City of Waterloo Fire Chiefs

2023 -current     William (Bill) Beck
2011- 2022           Pat Treloar
2007-2010            W. Doug Carter
2001-2007            Ned Deberg
1993-2001            Frank Magsaman
1986-1993            Stan Stapella
1980-1986            Gerald Olsen
1980-1962             Harold Smith
1919-1962             Ray Tiller
1904-1919             Ashley A. Dunham

Chief DunhamThis 1910 photo might be one to the few remaining photographs of the original 12 professional firefighters. Chief Dunham sits in the center with his captain on his left. Our first departmental dog even got in the picture.