Department Name First Name Last Name Title Email Phone
Airport Keith Kaspari Director of Aviation (319)-291-4483
Animal Control Director (319)-883-0797
Building Inspections Greg Ahlhelm Building Official (319)-291-4319
Central Garage Randy Bennett Public Works Director (319)-291-4445
City Attorney Martin Petersen City Attorney (319)-291-4327
City Clerk Kelley Felchle City Clerk (319)-291-4323
Community Development Rudy Jones Director (319)-291-4429
Cultural & Arts Chawne Paige Interim Director (319) 291-4490
Engineering Jamie Knutson City Engineer (319)-291-4312
Finance Department Bridgett Wood Manager Bridgett.Wood@WATERLOO-IA.ORG (319) 291-4323
Fire Department Bill Beck Chief of Fire Services (319)-291-4459
Housing Authority Julie Dawson Director (319)-233-0201
Human Rights Commission Abraham Funchess Director (319)-291-4441
Library David Eckert Library Director (319)-291-4480
Leisure Services Paul Huting Leisure Services Director (319)-291-4370
Management Information Systems/CATV Chris Youngblut Management Information Systems/CATV Director (319)-291-4598
Mayor's Office Quentin Hart Mayor (319)-291-4301
Planning & Zoning Noel Anderson Planning & Zoning Director (319)-291-4366
Police Department Joe Leibold Police Chief (319)-291-4340
Sanitation Department Randy Bennett Public Works Director (319)-291-4455
Streets Department Randy Bennett Streets  Department Director (319)-291-4267
Traffic Operations Mohammad Elahi Traffic Operations Interim Director (319)-291-4440
Waste Management Services Brian Bowman Treatment Operations Supervisor (319)-291-4553
Water Works Chad Coon Water Works General Manager (319)-232-6280
Human Resources Lance Dunn Human Resources Director (319)-291-4303
Waste Management Services Assistant Director (319)-291-4553
Communication Tara Thomas-Gettman Director (319)-504-9113
Waterloo Fiber Internet Eric Lage General Manager (319) 291-0175